ClassOfNext
All colleges

Georgetown University Common Data Set 2025-26

DCTest policy: Test-required: SAT or ACT required to be considered for admission; scores also used for academic advising; AP and institutional exams used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

13.5%

3,618 of 26,822

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1405–1530

ACT middle 50%

32–35

Who got into Georgetown University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Georgetown University

GPA and SAT of 385 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock for $39, one time
Admissions
AppliedC126,822
AdmittedC13,618
EnrolledC11,589
YieldC143.9%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC22,672
Accepted a placeC22,043
Admitted from waitlistC2356
Odds if you stay on the listC217.4%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC978%
Submitted ACTC932%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9710–760
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9700–780
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$74,520
Required feesG1$212
Food and housingG1$22,180
Need fully met (first-years)H2100%
Average % of need metH2100%
Average need-based packageH2$62,505
Average need-based grantH2$57,490
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankVery important
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Very important
  • InterviewImportant
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityVery important
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB17,908
First-year retentionB2296.3%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB94%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: first-time first-year enrolled female count 909 includes 1 part-time student (908 full-time + 1 part-time).
  • C2: waitlist counts mapped by position (offered 2672, accepted 2043, admitted 356); waitlist ranked question left blank.
  • C8F clarification blank; C8E latest SAT/ACT receipt date blank. Policy phrase is based on C8A/C8 table (SAT or ACT required) and C8D/C8G.
  • C11 GPA band table and C12 average GPA are blank, so pct_below_3_50 and the GPA fields are null rather than computed.
  • C21: early decision not offered; C22 early action is offered but applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • B4-B11: the most recent bachelor's cohort is Fall 2019. The filing prints a 6-year rate (94%) but no 4-year rate; the 4-year count is 1364 of 1579 but no rate is printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • C8: the test-policy phrase is taken from C8A and the C8 table; there is no conflict with C8F.
  • G1: first-year undergraduate column used for tuition, fees, and food and housing (22180). Tuition is a single rate, so in-state and out-of-state are null.
  • H2: first-time full-time first-year column used. pct_with_need_awarded_aid = line d / line c = 516/516. pct_need_fully_met = line h / line d = 516/516 = 100.0. avg_pct_need_met is taken from line I.
  • H2 line A (1589) in the first-year column matches C1 enrolled.

Source: Georgetown University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.