All colleges
University of Colorado Boulder Common Data Set 2025-26
COTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required but considered if submitted; latest score date Jan 15; AP and CLEP used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit
Acceptance rate
70.7%
51,716 of 73,180
Early decision rate
No ED
SAT middle 50%
1130–1370
ACT middle 50%
27–32
Who got into University of Colorado Boulder: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 149Waitlisted 6Rejected 9Preview
Self-reported by 164 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't University of Colorado Boulder's official data. 5 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into University of Colorado Boulder
GPA and SAT of 164 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 73,180 |
| AdmittedC1 | 51,716 |
| EnrolledC1 | 7,397 |
| YieldC1 | 14.3% |
| Early decisionC21 | Not offered |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 6,367 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | 1,189 |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 92 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | 7.7% |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 27% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 6% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 570–700 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 560–690 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | 3.77 |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | 43.6% |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | 20.8% |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | 17.1% |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | 18.5% |
Cost and financial aid
| Tuition, in-stateG1 | $13,974 |
| Tuition, out-of-stateG1 | $45,018 |
| Required feesG1 | $1,040 |
| Food and housingG1 | $19,242 |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 29.6% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 72% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $23,118 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $17,729 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankConsidered
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresConsidered
- Application essayImportant
- Recommendation(s)Important
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesImportant
- Talent/abilityImportant
- Character/personal qualitiesImportant
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni/ae relationNot considered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyConsidered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 34,101 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 91.2% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 74% |
Notes on this filing
- Policy: C8 checks 'Not required but considered if submitted' for SAT or ACT; the table is headed 'Entrance Exams Policy for Fall 2027' while the other test items refer to Fall 2025. No C8F clarification found in the filing.
- C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals were summed from the sex-specific rows (73,180 / 51,716 / 7,397); they match the residency table.
- C2: waitlist rows mapped by position (offered 6,367; accepted place 1,189; admitted 92). Waitlist is not ranked.
- C4/C21/C22: early action is offered (nonbinding); early action applied and admitted counts are not reported, so they are null. Early decision is not offered.
- C9: SAT and ACT percentages are printed as percent of all submitting students; SAT and ACT percentile tables are reported as printed.
- C12/C11: GPA percentages use the 'Percent (All Enrolled)' column. pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99, 2.00-2.49, 1.00-1.99 and below-1.0 bands (11.5 + 5.4 + 1.6 + 0.03 + 0 + 0).
- B4-B21: the most recent bachelor's cohort is Fall 2019 (6-year rate 74%). The 4-year rate is not printed as a percent, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
- B22: retention 91.2% is printed; the cohort is 7,354 first-time full-time entrants, with 6,710 still enrolled.
- G1: tuition is shown by residency only, so tuition is null. Costs use the first-year column; required fees and room and board are the first-year food and housing figures.
- H2: the first-time full-time first-year column is used. The line A count (7,356) differs slightly from B1-based cohort counts (7,354). pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed, so it is null. pct_need_fully_met = 721 / 2,439 = 29.6%.
- H1 aid year is 2025-2026 (estimated).
Source: University of Colorado Boulder Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.