All colleges
Wesleyan University Common Data Set 2024-25
CTTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required for admission; AP and institutional exams used for placementCompare with other schools
Acceptance rate
16.5%
2,373 of 14,389
Early decision rate
38.3%
Non-ED pool: 14.3%
SAT middle 50%
1300–1500
ACT middle 50%
31–34
Who got into Wesleyan University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 64Waitlisted 41Rejected 39Preview
Self-reported by 144 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't Wesleyan University's official data. 2 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into Wesleyan University
GPA and SAT of 144 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 14,389 |
| AdmittedC1 | 2,373 |
| EnrolledC1 | 825 |
| YieldC1 | 34.8% |
| Early decisionC21 | 502 of 1,309 (38.3%) |
| Early actionC22 | Not offered |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 2,844 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | 1,734 |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 5 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | 0.3% |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 41% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 17% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 660–750 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 630–760 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | — |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | — |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | — |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | — |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | — |
Cost and financial aid
| TuitionG1 | — |
| Required feesG1 | — |
| Food and housingG1 | — |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 100% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 100% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $75,903 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $71,834 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankImportant
- Academic GPAImportant
- Standardized test scoresConsidered
- Application essayImportant
- Recommendation(s)Important
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
- Talent/abilityImportant
- Character/personal qualitiesImportant
- First generationImportant
- Alumni/ae relationNot considered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyNot considered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 3,805 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 94.9% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 92.6% |
Notes on this filing
- C8A marks SAT/ACT as 'not required for admission, but considered if submitted'; C8F clarification is blank, so the policy summary relies on C8A alone.
- C2: waitlist block printed three counts (2844 offered, 1734 accepted a place, 5 admitted); labels were cut off and were mapped by position.
- C10: class rank was printed as percent top tenth 78%, top quarter 94%, top half 99%, bottom half 1%, bottom quarter 0%, with 23% of first-time students submitting rank.
- C11 GPA bands are all blank, and C12 prints 0.00 for average GPA and 0.00% submitting; treated as not reported, so GPA fields are null.
- G1 tuition, fees and housing fields are blank in the filing, so all cost fields are null.
- Graduation: 4-year rate not printed in the rate field; the Fall 2018 cohort shows 649 of 802 completing within four years (about 80.9%), but this was not used because it is not stated as a rate. 6-year rate 0.926433915 taken from H, shown as 92.64.
- H2 fully met percent computed as 381/381 (line h / line d, first-time full-time first-year column) = 100.0.
- pct_with_need_awarded_aid left null: the filing does not print this rate and it was not computed.
- B1/B2 total undergraduates 3,805 (1,810 men + 1,995 women).
- H1 states that loans were removed from aid packages starting fall 2024, which affects the aid profile.
- Enrollment figure 825 reflects full-time first-time first-year enrollees (no part-time enrolled).
Source: Wesleyan University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.