All colleges
Wake Forest University Common Data Set 2025-26
NCTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; no test-score clarification given (C8F blank)Compare with other schoolsAP credit
Acceptance rate
20.8%
4,068 of 19,600
Early decision rate
—
SAT middle 50%
1420–1490
ACT middle 50%
32–34
Who got into Wake Forest University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 31Waitlisted 35Rejected 10Preview
Self-reported by 76 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't Wake Forest University's official data. 2 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into Wake Forest University
GPA and SAT of 76 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 19,600 |
| AdmittedC1 | 4,068 |
| EnrolledC1 | 1,544 |
| YieldC1 | 38% |
| Early decisionC21 | Offered, counts not reported |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | — |
| Accepted a placeC2 | — |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | — |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | — |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 24% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 22% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 700–750 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 700–760 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | — |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | — |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | — |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | — |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | — |
Cost and financial aid
| TuitionG1 | $71,894 |
| Required feesG1 | $1,276 |
| Food and housingG1 | — |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 94.7% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 99.9% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $79,381 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $71,567 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankVery important
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresConsidered
- Application essayVery important
- Recommendation(s)Important
- InterviewImportant
- Extracurricular activitiesImportant
- Talent/abilityImportant
- Character/personal qualitiesVery important
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni/ae relationConsidered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyConsidered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentConsidered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestConsidered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 5,595 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 92.3% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 90.3% |
Notes on this filing
- Admissions applied, admitted and enrolled are summed from sex-split C1 counts (no total printed); enrolled 1544 matches B2 first-time first-year total.
- C2: waitlist counts left blank; policy box marked Yes.
- C1/Early decision and early action: applied and admitted counts blank (C21 and C22 dates are printed).
- C22: early action plan is described as for first-generation students.
- C8A: test policy checkboxes are labeled for Fall 2027 admission; C8F clarification is blank.
- C11 GPA band percentages and C12 average GPA are blank (zero totals printed); pct_below_3_50 cannot be derived.
- B4-B21: 4-year rate not printed; Fall 2019 cohort completed in four years or less = 1173 of 1359 (count only, not converted).
- B22: retention displayed as 92 but field value is 92.3 (1351 of 1464); 92.3 used.
- B4-B11: 6-year rate 90.30 taken from Fall 2019 cohort, line H.
- G1: food and housing combined total blank; housing only $12,900 and food only $10,530 are printed separately, so room_and_board left null. Tuition is single private rate.
- H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid not printed as a percent; first-time first-year line d = 320 and line c = 320 are counts only, left null.
- H2: pct_need_fully_met computed as 303 / 320 = 94.7 (line h / line d, first-time first-year column).
- H2: avg_need_based_package uses line J (average financial aid package of all awarded students), first-time first-year column.
Source: Wake Forest University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.