All colleges
University of Southern California Common Data Set 2025-26
CATest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required, considered if submitted; SAT, ACT and AP used for placement. C8F clarification is truncated in the filing (recommendation for home-schooled or non-regionally-accredited applicants).Compare with other schoolsAP credit
Acceptance rate
11.2%
9,345 of 83,488
Early decision rate
No ED
SAT middle 50%
1470–1540
ACT middle 50%
32–35
Who got into University of Southern California: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 378Waitlisted 10Rejected 548Preview
Self-reported by 936 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't University of Southern California's official data. 29 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into University of Southern California
GPA and SAT of 936 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 83,488 |
| AdmittedC1 | 9,345 |
| EnrolledC1 | 3,759 |
| YieldC1 | 40.2% |
| Early decisionC21 | Not offered |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | — |
| Accepted a placeC2 | — |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | — |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | — |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 33% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 12% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 720–760 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 740–790 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | 3.85 |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | 28.2% |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | 52% |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | 14.3% |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | 5.5% |
Cost and financial aid
| TuitionG1 | $66,640 |
| Required feesG1 | $2,047 |
| Food and housingG1 | $19,200 |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 91.1% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 99.4% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $90,648 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $56,128 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankNot considered
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresConsidered
- Application essayVery important
- Recommendation(s)Very important
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesImportant
- Talent/abilityImportant
- Character/personal qualitiesVery important
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni/ae relationConsidered
- Geographical residenceNot considered
- State residencyNot considered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 20,768 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 95.2% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 90.3% |
Notes on this filing
- Filing header reads 2024-2025 but enrollment, admissions and cost data are Fall 2025 / 2026-27; year set to 2025-26.
- A2 checks Public, but the cost section fills only the PRIVATE tuition row ($66,640); public in-state/out-of-state fields are blank, so tuition is entered as a single figure.
- C2: the institution answers No to a waiting list policy, and all waitlist count rows are blank.
- C21/C22: early decision is not offered; early action is offered (nonbinding, closing 11/1), but early action applicant and admit counts are not printed.
- C8F clarification text is cut off in the PDF.
- C9 SAT/ACT percentages are taken from the 'percent submitting' rows (33% SAT, 12% ACT), not the enrolled-student share of the C9 table.
- gpa.pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the C11 all-enrolled bands below 3.50 (3.25-3.49: 3.50; 3.00-3.24: 1.10; 2.50-2.99: 0.70; 2.00-2.49: 0.20; 1.00-1.99: 0.00; below 1.0: 0.00).
- Graduation: 6-year rate is from the Fall 2019 cohort (H line 0.90310323). No 4-year rate is printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
- Aid (H2) reflects the 2024-2025 final year per the H1 selection. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed; line d / line c would be 1501/1501, but that is not reported here.
- pct_need_fully_met computed as H line h (1368) / H line d (1501) = 91.1%.
- Retention 95.18% is the printed B22 value (3,319 retained of 3,487 entering cohort).
- Admissions totals match the printed residency table totals (applied 83,488; admitted 9,345; enrolled 3,759).
Source: University of Southern California Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.