All colleges
University of Vermont Common Data Set 2025-26
VTTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required; considered if submitted (C8A, Fall 2027 policy). No C8F clarification given.Compare with other schoolsAP credit
Acceptance rate
73%
18,576 of 25,434
Early decision rate
91.7%
Non-ED pool: 72.7%
SAT middle 50%
1300–1430
ACT middle 50%
29–33
Who got into University of Vermont: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 76Waitlisted 4Rejected 1Preview
Self-reported by 81 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't University of Vermont's official data. 1 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into University of Vermont
GPA and SAT of 81 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 25,434 |
| AdmittedC1 | 18,576 |
| EnrolledC1 | 2,810 |
| YieldC1 | 15.1% |
| Early decisionC21 | 363 of 396 (91.7%) |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 2,752 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | 1,054 |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 142 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | 13.5% |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 32% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 8% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 660–740 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 630–700 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | — |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | — |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | — |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | — |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | — |
Cost and financial aid
| Tuition, in-stateG1 | $16,938 |
| Tuition, out-of-stateG1 | $46,655 |
| Required feesG1 | $3,058 |
| Food and housingG1 | — |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 36.1% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 82.7% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $33,353 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $24,421 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankConsidered
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresConsidered
- Application essayImportant
- Recommendation(s)Important
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesImportant
- Talent/abilityImportant
- Character/personal qualitiesImportant
- First generationImportant
- Alumni/ae relationNot considered
- Geographical residenceImportant
- State residencyImportant
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workImportant
- Work experienceImportant
- Level of applicant's interestConsidered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 12,159 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 89.4% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 81% |
Notes on this filing
- Year: pages are headed 'Common Data Set 2024-2025' but the cover is the 2025-2026 collection and the data cover Fall 2025 and 2026-27 costs; year set to 2025-26.
- C1/C2: admissions figures are first-time, first-year totals; applied, admitted and enrolled are the residency table totals (25434, 18576, 2810) and match the male+female sums.
- C2: waitlist block mapped by position: offered 2752, accepted a place 1054, admitted from waitlist 142.
- C8A: SAT or ACT checked 'Not required for admission, but considered if submitted'; C8F clarification is blank. Policy values are for Fall 2027 applicants.
- C9/C10: the SAT/ACT submission percentages (32%, 8%) are reported for enrolled first-year students.
- C10: the 18% row (submitted high school class rank) appears to be class-rank submission; the GPA submission figure in C12 is 0.00%.
- C11/C12: GPA band cells are blank apart from 0.00% totals and average GPA is blank, so GPA distribution is null; this conflicts with C10 class-rank data and may mean GPA was not collected.
- B4-B11 / H6: 4-year graduation rate is not printed (only the 2019 cohort 6-year rate of 81%); null.
- H2 line h / line d: 452 / 1252 = 36.1% fully met.
- H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid not printed; null (could be derived from line d / line c = 99.9%, not used).
- G1: public school, so in-state and out-of-state tuition are filled and tuition is null. Room and board not printed as a total; housing only $9,614 and food only $5,040 are shown separately, so room_and_board is null.
- Early action: plan is nonbinding and offered; applicant and admit counts are not reported (null).
- Retention rate 89.36% is for the Fall 2024 cohort (B22); undergraduate total is 12,159 (B1/B2).
Source: University of Vermont Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.