ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Florida Common Data Set 2025-26

FLTest policy: SAT or ACT required for consideration; CLT also accepted (C8A/C8F)Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

20.3%

18,403 of 90,523

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1330–1490

ACT middle 50%

29–33

Who got into University of Florida: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into University of Florida

GPA and SAT of 278 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock for $39, one time
Admissions
AppliedC190,523
AdmittedC118,403
EnrolledC17,619
YieldC141.4%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC23,196
Accepted a placeC22,737
Admitted from waitlistC21
Odds if you stay on the listC20%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC978%
Submitted ACTC939%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9670–740
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9660–750
Average high school GPAC123.90
GPA of 4.0C1158%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1138%
GPA 3.50–3.74C114%
GPA below 3.50C110%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$4,477
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$31,316
Required feesG1$1,959
Food and housingG1$14,190
Need fully met (first-years)H260%
Average % of need metH298%
Average need-based packageH2$21,768
Average need-based grantH2$17,713
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresImportant
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Not considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesVery important
  • Talent/abilityVery important
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceImportant
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB137,283
First-year retentionB2297%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB92%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals are the sums of the male and female columns; they match the residency totals (90,523 / 18,403 / 7,619). Unknown-sex cells are blank.
  • C2: waitlist block is mapped by position: offered 3,196, accepted a place 2,737, admitted 1.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action applicant and admit counts for Fall 2025 are blank; only the plan offers and dates are printed.
  • C8: SAT and ACT percent submitting sum to 117%, so some students likely submitted both. C8A marks SAT/ACT as required for consideration; C8F adds that the CLT is also accepted.
  • C10: class rank is reported but C7 marks class rank as not considered; this was taken as printed.
  • C11/GPA: the bands below 3.50 are printed as <1% or 0%; their sum is taken as 0 because the printed bands total 100% with the top three.
  • Graduation: the 4-year rate is not printed as a percent (B4 gives counts only: 5,002 of 6,462 for the Fall 2019 cohort), so grad_rate_4yr is null. The 6-year rate of 92% is printed.
  • H2: pct_need_fully_met is 1,524 / 2,538 = 60.0% (first-time full-time first-year column). pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed as a percent and is left null.
  • G1: public institution, so tuition is null and in-state and out-of-state tuition are used. required_fees holds the in-state figure of $1,959; out-of-state fees are $3,301.
  • Retention rate 97% is printed in B22 (7,250 of 7,475 = 97.0%).

Source: University of Florida Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.