All colleges
University of Georgia Common Data Set 2024-25
GATest policy: Test-required: SAT or ACT required to be considered for admission (Fall 2026 policy, C8A); scores also used for advising (C8D); AP and institutional exams used for placement (C8G)Compare with other schoolsAP credit
Acceptance rate
37.9%
16,092 of 42,436
Early decision rate
No ED
SAT middle 50%
1220–1400
ACT middle 50%
26–32
Who got into University of Georgia: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 106Waitlisted 6Rejected 19Preview
Self-reported by 131 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't University of Georgia's official data. 3 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into University of Georgia
GPA and SAT of 131 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 42,436 |
| AdmittedC1 | 16,092 |
| EnrolledC1 | 6,169 |
| YieldC1 | 38.3% |
| Early decisionC21 | Not offered |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 3,620 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | 1,871 |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 157 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | 8.4% |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 70% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 46% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 620–710 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 600–710 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | 4.15 |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | 85.5% |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | 12.5% |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | 1.3% |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | 0.8% |
Cost and financial aid
| Tuition, in-stateG1 | $10,034 |
| Tuition, out-of-stateG1 | $30,272 |
| Required feesG1 | $1,406 |
| Food and housingG1 | $11,672 |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 28.5% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 78.1% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $16,335 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $13,372 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankNot considered
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresImportant
- Application essayConsidered
- Recommendation(s)Considered
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
- Talent/abilityConsidered
- Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni/ae relationNot considered
- Geographical residenceNot considered
- State residencyNot considered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 32,399 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 94.3% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 89.7% |
Notes on this filing
- C1/C2: applicant, admit and enrollee totals taken from the printed first-time, first-year totals (42436, 16092, 6169); C1 gender detail sums to the same enrollee total.
- C2: waitlist block mapped by position: offered 3620, accepted a place 1871, admitted from waitlist 157.
- C8A: policy checkbox reads 'required to be considered' for Fall 2026; C8F is blank, so no clarification is available.
- C21: early decision not offered (answered No); application and admit counts blank.
- C22: early action offered; closing 10/15, notification 12/1; applicant and admit counts not reported.
- C11: pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.25–3.49, 3.00–3.24, 2.50–2.99 and 2.00–2.49 bands (0.31+0.16+0.21+0.08); the printed column total is 99.995.
- B4-B21: the 2018 cohort (most recent) gives 4,321 completers in four years of 5,703 in the cohort, but no four-year rate is printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null. The six-year rate of 89.71 is printed and used.
- G1: public institution; in-district tuition 10,034 is used as in-state tuition, out-of-state 30,272. Nonresident tuition of 30,848 is not captured in the schema. Food and housing 11,672 is used as room_and_board.
- H2: pct_need_fully_met = line h (518) / line d (1,816) = 28.5. Line d is labeled 'awarded any financial aid' but the instruction uses it as the need-based denominator.
- H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed and was not computed, so it is null.
- B1/B2: grand total of 43,146 students and undergraduate total of 32,399 are consistent.
Source: University of Georgia Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.