All colleges
Claremont McKenna College Common Data Set 2025-26
CATest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; highest superscore used; international applicants with non-English instruction need an approved English test and writing assessmentCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy
Acceptance rate
9.4%
655 of 6,939
Early decision rate
22.1%
Non-ED pool: 7.4%
SAT middle 50%
1480–1540
ACT middle 50%
33–35
Who got into Claremont McKenna College: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 30Waitlisted 22Rejected 55Preview
Self-reported by 107 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't Claremont McKenna College's official data. 2 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into Claremont McKenna College
GPA and SAT of 107 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 6,939 |
| AdmittedC1 | 655 |
| EnrolledC1 | 335 |
| YieldC1 | 51.1% |
| Early decisionC21 | 216 of 978 (22.1%) |
| Early actionC22 | Not offered |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 711 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | 469 |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 61 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | 13% |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 34% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 14% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 730–760 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 740–790 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | — |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | — |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | — |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | — |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | — |
Cost and financial aid
| TuitionG1 | $75,300 |
| Required feesG1 | $420 |
| Food and housingG1 | $23,270 |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 100% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 100% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $72,875 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $66,407 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankConsidered
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresConsidered
- Application essayVery important
- Recommendation(s)Very important
- InterviewImportant
- Extracurricular activitiesVery important
- Talent/abilityImportant
- Character/personal qualitiesVery important
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni/ae relation—
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyNot considered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 1,378 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 97.9% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 89.9% |
Notes on this filing
- Filing header reads CDS 2024-2025 but the cover says 2025-2026 collection and the data reflect Fall 2025 enrollment; year set to 2025-26.
- C1: applicant total 6939 printed and matches the sum of the gender rows; enrolled total 335 matches.
- C2: waitlist block read by position: offered 711, accepted place 469, admitted from waitlist 61. Waitlist is not ranked.
- C7: Alumni/ae relation cell contains typed text 'yes 2025 no 2026' rather than a checkbox; left null.
- C8: C8A marks SAT/ACT as 'not required, considered if submitted'; C8F confirms superscore use and adds English-test requirement for some international applicants.
- C11/C12: GPA distribution and average were not reported (filing states GPA data not reported); all GPA fields null.
- B4-B21: 6-year rate 89.91% taken from the Fall 2019 cohort total column (line H). The 4-year rate is not printed (line D total 230 of 327 final cohort), so grad_rate_4yr is null.
- G1: first-year and all-undergraduate cost columns are the same; costs are for 2026-27 (not yet final, expected April 2026). Room and board 23,270 is food and housing; new student orientation fee of $500 excluded from fields. Tuition is single rate, so in-state/out-of-state are null.
- H2: aid figures are from the 2024-25 final column (checked), not 2025-26 estimated, while the cohort is Fall 2025 first-time full-time first-years. Need fully met computed as 130/130 = 100.0 from printed counts.
- H2: line H (fully met) and line D (any need-based aid) both 130 for first-time full-time first-year students.
Source: Claremont McKenna College Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.